mummyDear

mummy here, mummy there, mummy mummy everywhere

Hello, I’m Man … Part 1 January 25, 2007

Filed under: Family — mummydear @ 10:43 am

Scene1 Act1
Me: [referring to her books] Why didn’t u write yr surname?
ALY: *a bit of frustration* My friends keep making fun of it, calling me ‘Man’ [shd pronounce as Mun in Cantonese]
Me: *laughing inside* It’s alright, jus tell them u’re superMAN or wonderwoMAN.
ALY: *grumbling*
Me: If u don’t write yr surname, another Ashley comes along, then how?
ALY: [unwillingly wrote her surname on the books]

Scene1 Act2
Me: Why not u checked with Daddy, how he handled it when he was young??
ALY: … … [like not vy convinced leh]

Scene2 Act1
Me: Daddy, how did u handle it?
Daddy: No such problem leh, maybe because I’m male, so naturally I’m a ‘Man’.
Me: ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
Daddy: Mayb u shd chk with my sis … …

Scene3 Act1
Ellen: No leh. Dun hv such problem leh.

Oh dear!!! [scratch my head liao]

Choosing names for my kids weren’t easy, me had to ensure tt the names sound ok when they are pronounced in English, Mandarin and even dialects!!! Then they hv to complement with surname ‘Man’, the initials must be ok, and the chinese characters must also be good & special. For these, I flipped every pages of the Dictionary a few times.

But I’m still defeated … by the surname ‘Man’! :X

 

One Response to “Hello, I’m Man … Part 1”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    must rmb to ask gu gu… or else Ashly dun wanna write her surname next time…

    bt ah dior’s together wid ashley reaction veri funny sia… can’t help laughin… oops!


Leave a Reply

